2019 21 Jan
recurring event

TRANSFORMATION 10: Contemporary Works in Found Materials

Transformation 10: Contemporary Works in Found Materials features 54 exceptional artists’ artwork that incorporates found objects and materials for personal and global narratives, expressions, and aesthetics. The exhibition seeks out an international selection of artists redefining their medium to create work that is challenging and thought provoking; inviting us all to reconsider our notion of “craft.” This exhibition is free and open to the public.

Transformation 10: Contemporary Works in Found Materials features 54 exceptional artists’ artwork that incorporates found objects and materials for personal and global narratives, expressions, and aesthetics. This exhibition is free and open to the public.

The Transformation series, one of the Contemporary Craft’s signature programs, was established in 1997 as a biennial juried exhibition focusing on traditional craft media – glass, wood, metal, clay, and found materials – in rotation. The exhibition seeks out an international selection of artists redefining their medium to create work that is challenging and thought provoking; inviting us all to reconsider our notion of “craft.”

The Elizabeth R. Raphael Founder’s Prize:
In conjunction with each Transformation exhibition, the jurors select the participating artist whose work best displays the tenets of excellence and innovation. The award is accompanied by a $5000 cash prize. The Transformation 10 winner and Honorable Mention recipients will be publicly announced at the exhibition opening reception on September 14, 2018.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Monday, January 21
  • Tuesday, January 22
  • Wednesday, January 23
  • Thursday, January 24
  • Friday, January 25
  • Saturday, January 26
  • Monday, January 28
  • Tuesday, January 29
  • Wednesday, January 30
  • Thursday, January 31
  • Friday, February 1
  • Saturday, February 2
  • Monday, February 4
  • Tuesday, February 5
  • Wednesday, February 6
  • Thursday, February 7
  • Friday, February 8
  • Saturday, February 9
  • Monday, February 11
  • Tuesday, February 12
  • Wednesday, February 13
  • Thursday, February 14
  • Friday, February 15
  • Saturday, February 16
  • Monday, February 18
  • Tuesday, February 19
  • Wednesday, February 20
  • Thursday, February 21
  • Friday, February 22
  • Saturday, February 23
  • Monday, February 25
  • Tuesday, February 26
  • Wednesday, February 27
  • Thursday, February 28
  • Friday, March 1
  • Saturday, March 2
  • Monday, March 4
  • Tuesday, March 5
  • Wednesday, March 6
  • Thursday, March 7
  • Friday, March 8
  • Saturday, March 9