The Roommate starring Tamara Tunie and Laurie Klatscher
  • Admission:
    $5-$60City Theatre offers a variety of discounts to keep their performances accessible. Programs include pick-your-price-previews, under 30, 65+, military discounts, and a pay what you want performance.
  • Location:
    City Theatre
  • 1300 Bingham St
  • Pittsburgh, PA 15203
  • Time:
    5:30 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Email:
    boxoffice@citytheatrecompany.org
  • Phone:
    412.431.2489
2019 23 Mar
recurring event

The Roommate starring Tamara Tunie and Laurie Klatscher

“When an 'Odd Couple' story shifts toward 'Breaking Bad'” – LA Times

By Jen Silverman
Directed by Reginald L. Douglas

March 2 -24, 2019

Retired and recently divorced, Sharon needs a roommate for a little extra cash and some much-needed company in her Iowa home. When new-age New Yorker Robyn moves into the spare room, the pair of unlikely pals bond in this laugh-out-loud play about leaning into friendship, new beginnings, and maybe just a touch of breaking the law.

Sat, Mar 2 - 5:30 PM Pick-Your-Price-Previews
Sun, Mar 3 - 7:00 PM Pick-Your-Price-Previews
Tue, Mar 5 - 7:00 PM Pick-Your-Price-Previews
Wed, Mar 6 - 7:00 PM Pick-Your-Price-Previews
Thu, Mar 7 - 8:00 PM Pick-Your-Price-Previews
Fri, Mar 8 - 8:00 PM Opening Night
Sat, Mar 9 - 5:30 PM
Sat, Mar 9 - 9:00 PM
Sun, Mar 10 - 2:00 PM Post-show Talkback
Tue, Mar 12 - 7:00 PM
Wed, Mar 13 - 1:00 PM
Wed, Mar 13 - 7:00 PM
Thu, Mar 14 - 8:00 PM
Fri, Mar 15 - 8:00 PM Greenroom: Art & Afterparty
Sat, Mar 16 - 1:00 PM
Pay-What-You-Want
Sat, Mar 16 - 5:30 PM
Sun, Mar 17 - 2:00 PM Post-show Talkback
Tue, Mar 19 - 7:00 PM ASL Interpretation
Wed, Mar 20 - 1:00 PM
Thu, Mar 21 - 8:00 PM
Fri, Mar 22 - 8:00 PM
Sat, Mar 23 - 1:00 PM
Sat, Mar 23 - 5:30 PM
Sun, Mar 24 - 2:00 PM Audio Description & Open Caption

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Saturday, March 23
  • Saturday, March 23
  • Sunday, March 24