The Rink at PPG Place - Celebrating 20 Years!
  • Location:
    PPG Place
  • 100 Three PPG Place
  • Pittsburgh, PA 15222

The Rink at PPG Place - Celebrating 20 Years!

It’s the coolest place in the City! The one-of-a-kind outdoor ice rink is a much-anticipated Pittsburgh Region tradition.

The Rink at PPG Place will celebrate its milestone 20th Anniversary Season in 2020 and will operate daily and holidays through Sunday, February 28, 2021.

Surrounded by the spectacular crown jewel of the PPG Place glass skyscraper and featuring a stunning 65-foot illuminated Holiday tree, The Rink at PPG Place offers an incomparable atmosphere and provides a fun-filled Downtown Winter Playground.

Admission will be limited to the local guidelines for outdoor gatherings. Capacity will be monitored and online ticket services have been established in order to mitigate exposure.

Online tickets may be conveniently purchased at www.ppgplace.com/directory/the-rink/

  • Admission is $11 each for adults (ages 13-49); $10.00 each for children (ages 12 and under), seniors (ages 50 and over) and military (with ID). A ticket service charge will apply.
  • Skate rental is $5 (sizes 9 Junior to 13).

For the safety of guests and staff, The Rink at PPG Place will follow all CDC guidelines set by local, state and federal authorities. COVID-19 Protocol will include:

  • Maintain 6’ distance while waiting in line.
  • Masks must be worn when entering the skate rental area and outside when social distancing is not possible.
  • Temperature checks will be performed prior to entering the skate rental area.
  • Frequently touched surfaces will be cleaned and disinfected often.
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Sunday, December 6
  • Monday, December 7
  • Tuesday, December 8
  • Wednesday, December 9
  • Thursday, December 10
  • Friday, December 11
  • Saturday, December 12
  • Sunday, December 13
  • Monday, December 14
  • Tuesday, December 15
  • Wednesday, December 16
  • Thursday, December 17
  • Friday, December 18
  • Saturday, December 19
  • Sunday, December 20
  • Monday, December 21
  • Tuesday, December 22
  • Wednesday, December 23
  • Thursday, December 24
  • Friday, December 25
  • Saturday, December 26
  • Sunday, December 27
  • Monday, December 28
  • Tuesday, December 29
  • Wednesday, December 30
  • Thursday, December 31
  • Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Saturday, January 2, 2021
  • Sunday, January 3, 2021
  • Monday, January 4, 2021
  • Tuesday, January 5, 2021
  • Wednesday, January 6, 2021
  • Thursday, January 7, 2021
  • Friday, January 8, 2021
  • Saturday, January 9, 2021
  • Sunday, January 10, 2021
  • Monday, January 11, 2021
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2021
  • Wednesday, January 13, 2021
  • Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Friday, January 15, 2021
  • Saturday, January 16, 2021
  • Sunday, January 17, 2021
  • Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2021
  • Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • Thursday, January 21, 2021
  • Friday, January 22, 2021
  • Saturday, January 23, 2021
  • Sunday, January 24, 2021
  • Monday, January 25, 2021
  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021
  • Wednesday, January 27, 2021
  • Thursday, January 28, 2021
  • Friday, January 29, 2021
  • Saturday, January 30, 2021
  • Sunday, January 31, 2021
  • Monday, February 1, 2021
  • Tuesday, February 2, 2021
  • Wednesday, February 3, 2021
  • Thursday, February 4, 2021
  • Friday, February 5, 2021
  • Saturday, February 6, 2021
  • Sunday, February 7, 2021
  • Monday, February 8, 2021
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2021
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2021
  • Thursday, February 11, 2021
  • Friday, February 12, 2021
  • Saturday, February 13, 2021
  • Sunday, February 14, 2021
  • Monday, February 15, 2021
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2021
  • Wednesday, February 17, 2021
  • Thursday, February 18, 2021
  • Friday, February 19, 2021
  • Saturday, February 20, 2021
  • Sunday, February 21, 2021
  • Monday, February 22, 2021
  • Tuesday, February 23, 2021
  • Wednesday, February 24, 2021
  • Thursday, February 25, 2021
  • Friday, February 26, 2021
  • Saturday, February 27, 2021
  • Sunday, February 28, 2021