• Location:
    The Westmoreland Museum of American Art
  • 221 N. Main St.
  • 15601, Pennsylvania 15601
  • Contact:
    The Westmoreland
  • Phone:
    724.837.1500
2020 18 Jan
recurring event

POP/OP Exhibition

This exhibition brings together the works by artists such as Andy Warhol and Claes Oldenburg, who responded to American consumerism and mass production in conversation with artists of the Op art movement including Edna Andrade and Julian Stanczak whose abstract psychedelic designs were as much about the viewer experience as the artwork itself.

POP/OP is one in a series of American art exhibitions created through a multi-year, multi-institutional partnership formed by the Philadelphia Museum of Art as part of the Art Bridges + Terra Foundation Initiative.
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Saturday, January 18
  • Sunday, January 19
  • Monday, January 20
  • Tuesday, January 21
  • Wednesday, January 22
  • Thursday, January 23
  • Friday, January 24
  • Saturday, January 25
  • Sunday, January 26
  • Monday, January 27
  • Tuesday, January 28
  • Wednesday, January 29
  • Thursday, January 30
  • Friday, January 31
  • Saturday, February 1
  • Sunday, February 2
  • Monday, February 3
  • Tuesday, February 4
  • Wednesday, February 5
  • Thursday, February 6
  • Friday, February 7
  • Saturday, February 8
  • Sunday, February 9
  • Monday, February 10
  • Tuesday, February 11
  • Wednesday, February 12
  • Thursday, February 13
  • Friday, February 14
  • Saturday, February 15
  • Sunday, February 16
  • Monday, February 17
  • Tuesday, February 18
  • Wednesday, February 19
  • Thursday, February 20
  • Friday, February 21
  • Saturday, February 22
  • Sunday, February 23
  • Monday, February 24
  • Tuesday, February 25
  • Wednesday, February 26
  • Thursday, February 27
  • Friday, February 28
  • Saturday, February 29
  • Sunday, March 1