Kennywood Holiday Lights
  • Location:
    Kennywood Park
  • 4800 Kennywood Blvd.
  • 15122, Pennsylvania 15122
  • Time:
    5:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Phone:
    412-461-0500
2020 27 Nov
recurring event

Kennywood Holiday Lights

It's the most wonderful time of the year at Kennywood! America's Finest Traditional Amusement Park is transformed into a winter wonderland with nearly 2 million twinkling lights, the tallest Christmas tree in Pennsylvania, and a selection of fun family rides rethemed for the holiday season. And don't forget the world-famous Potato Patch fries!

It's the most wonderful time of the year at Kennywood!

America's Finest Traditional Amusement Park is transformed into a winter wonderland with nearly 2 million twinkling lights, the tallest Christmas tree in Pennsylvania, and a selection of fun family rides rethemed for the holiday season. Holiday Lights at Kennywood is open on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from November 27 - December 20, plus December 26 - 30, from 5 p.m. - 9 p.m. Along with viewing the dazzling displays of lights and choreographed shows, you can ride traditional favorites like the Kangaroo, Merry Go Round, Auto Race, and Thomas Town. Plus, take pictures with Santa and Kenny Kangaroo, visit our petting zoo and model train displays, and grab some great seasonal snacks, from cookie decorating to festive funnel cakes. And, don't forget those world-famous Potato Patch fries! The traditional Kennywood snack tastes just as good during the holidays. 

Whether you go just for the lights or try to ride every ride, Holiday Lights is Pittsburgh's premier Christmastime tradition! 

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Friday, November 27
  • Saturday, November 28
  • Sunday, November 29
  • Friday, December 4
  • Saturday, December 5
  • Sunday, December 6
  • Friday, December 11
  • Saturday, December 12
  • Sunday, December 13
  • Friday, December 18
  • Saturday, December 19
  • Sunday, December 20
  • Saturday, December 26
  • Sunday, December 27
  • Monday, December 28
  • Tuesday, December 29
  • Wednesday, December 30