Carnegie International, 57th Edition
  • Location:
    Carnegie Museum of Art
  • 4400 Forbes Ave.
  • Pittsburgh, PA 15213
  • Time:
    10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Email:
    info@cmoa.org
2019 17 Jan
recurring event

Carnegie International, 57th Edition

The 57th Carnegie International exhibition, organized by Ingrid Schaffner, will open on October 13, 2018. The exhibition will be on view until March 25, 2019.

The Carnegie International is where the contemporary happens. Signal debuts, ambitious installations, live performances, site-specific works inside the museum and throughout the city make this exhibition an immersive experience of art today. A prescient one too: Chantal Akerman, Nicole Eisenman, Olafur Eliasson, David Hammons, Martin Kippenberger, Huang Yong Ping, Kerry James Marshall, Araya Rasdjarmrearnsook, Doris Salcedo, and Haegue Yang are among the many artists who have made history at the Carnegie International.

The 57th Carnegie International exhibition, organized by Ingrid Schaffner, will open on October 13, 2018. The exhibition will be on view until March 25, 2019. Invited by former museum director Lynn Zelevansky, Schaffner is a curatorial innovator—and Pittsburgh native—known for her intensely researched and widely accessible exhibitions. She is approaching the next International as an encompassing research project, one that looks to artists who inspire an outward look as well as to past Carnegie Internationals.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Thursday, January 17
  • Friday, January 18
  • Saturday, January 19
  • Sunday, January 20
  • Monday, January 21
  • Tuesday, January 22
  • Wednesday, January 23
  • Thursday, January 24
  • Friday, January 25
  • Saturday, January 26
  • Sunday, January 27
  • Monday, January 28
  • Tuesday, January 29
  • Wednesday, January 30
  • Thursday, January 31
  • Friday, February 1
  • Saturday, February 2
  • Sunday, February 3
  • Monday, February 4
  • Tuesday, February 5
  • Wednesday, February 6
  • Thursday, February 7
  • Friday, February 8
  • Saturday, February 9
  • Sunday, February 10
  • Monday, February 11
  • Tuesday, February 12
  • Wednesday, February 13
  • Thursday, February 14
  • Friday, February 15
  • Saturday, February 16
  • Sunday, February 17
  • Monday, February 18
  • Tuesday, February 19
  • Wednesday, February 20
  • Thursday, February 21
  • Friday, February 22
  • Saturday, February 23
  • Sunday, February 24
  • Monday, February 25
  • Tuesday, February 26
  • Wednesday, February 27
  • Thursday, February 28
  • Friday, March 1
  • Saturday, March 2
  • Sunday, March 3
  • Monday, March 4
  • Tuesday, March 5
  • Wednesday, March 6
  • Thursday, March 7
  • Friday, March 8
  • Saturday, March 9
  • Sunday, March 10
  • Monday, March 11
  • Tuesday, March 12
  • Wednesday, March 13
  • Thursday, March 14
  • Friday, March 15
  • Saturday, March 16
  • Sunday, March 17
  • Monday, March 18
  • Tuesday, March 19
  • Wednesday, March 20
  • Thursday, March 21
  • Friday, March 22
  • Saturday, March 23
  • Sunday, March 24
  • Monday, March 25