Asian Lantern Festival

Explore the Zoo at night among giant luminous handcrafted sculptures, including extinct and endangered animals.

2022 18 Aug
recurring event
  • Location:
    Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium
  • 7370 Baker St.
  • 15206, Pennsylvania
  • Time:
    6:30 PM to 10:30 PM
They&rsquo;re back and bigger than ever! The Asian Lantern Festival returns this fall with an all-new display, featuring guest favorites from days past: dinosaurs!<br />Explore the Zoo at night among giant luminous handcrafted sculptures, including extinct and endangered animals. Learn about Asian history, culture, and enjoy themed food and entertainment.<br />If you were one of the thousands of guests who marveled at the show last year, 2022 will feature a completely new, not-to-be-missed display of lanterns.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Thursday, August 18
  • Friday, August 19
  • Saturday, August 20
  • Sunday, August 21
  • Thursday, August 25
  • Friday, August 26
  • Saturday, August 27
  • Sunday, August 28
  • Thursday, September 1
  • Friday, September 2
  • Saturday, September 3
  • Sunday, September 4
  • Thursday, September 8
  • Friday, September 9
  • Saturday, September 10
  • Sunday, September 11
  • Thursday, September 15
  • Friday, September 16
  • Saturday, September 17
  • Sunday, September 18
  • Thursday, September 22
  • Friday, September 23
  • Saturday, September 24
  • Sunday, September 25
  • Thursday, September 29
  • Friday, September 30
  • Saturday, October 1
  • Sunday, October 2
  • Thursday, October 6
  • Friday, October 7
  • Saturday, October 8
  • Sunday, October 9
  • Thursday, October 13
  • Friday, October 14
  • Saturday, October 15
  • Sunday, October 16
  • Thursday, October 20
  • Friday, October 21
  • Saturday, October 22
  • Sunday, October 23
  • Thursday, October 27
  • Friday, October 28
  • Saturday, October 29