Skip Navigation
(0) My Trip Planner
email print

FUSE@PSO: Bartók + Björk

Submit Event Upload
  • October 19, 2016 - October 19, 2016
  • Address: 600 Penn Ave., Pittsburgh, PA 15222
  • Times: 6:30 PM
  • Admission: $30-$35
  • 412-392-4900

A colorful, evocative combination of Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra and 11 songs from Icelandic singer-songwriter Björk’s first three albums — “Debut,” “Post” and “Homogenic.” Three vocalists will join the Pittsburgh Symphony and Hackman in this one-of-a-kind performance. ** Please note that this concert features the music of Björk; she will not be performing at this event.** Crafted by Creative Director and Conductor Steve Hackman, each FUSE@PSO concert features a work that synthesizes a classical composer’s work with the music of a modern artist’s, creating something that is at once familiar and brand-new. Each FUSE@PSO experience begins at 5 p.m. with a happy hour, featuring a variety of happy hour-priced drinks, activities and sponsors. The concert follows at 6:30 p.m. Tickets are $30 in advance and $35 at the door. Series season packages are available as well. Tickets are general admission and there is no intermission. Drinks are allowed in the concert hall at these performances.